To Save My Child

To Save My Child

Emma Robinson

$3.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

‘Oh my goodness, what a tear-jerker this beautiful book is!... It’s very rare that a book will move me to tears, but this one did… Heartbreaking… Gorgeous… I just can’t recommend it enough.’ Sibzzreads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I would do anything for you to get well again, baby girl.’ It’s a promise. Even though it means asking her father for help, going back there, risking everything. Whatever the cost, there’s no hesitation in my mind. Because that’s what you do when you’re a mother.

 

Single mother Anna’s six-year-old daughter Libby is her whole world. Having escaped a marriage that was threatening to destroy her, Anna has managed to get their lives back on track. Looking at Libby’s sweet, heart-shaped face, Anna is filled with hope for the future. They have each other and nothing else matters.

 

But then Libby gets ill, with a rare disorder that means she needs a transplant from a relative if she’s going to survive. And when Anna discovers she herself isn’t a match, there’s only one person she can turn to.

 

So she picks up the phone, and dials a number she hoped she’d never have to call again. The man she once ran from. Her daughter’s father. She knows he’ll want to be part of their lives again and that the fear she felt for years will come flooding back. But deep down Anna knows what she has to do, what any mother would.

 

Because if there’s a chance to save your daughter’s life, wouldn’t you do whatever it takes?

 

An unforgettable, heartbreaking and ultimately uplifting story from the bestselling author of My Husband’s Daughter, this novel is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain and Jojo Moyes.

 

Readers are loving To Save My Child:

 

Wow!!! Where to even begin?? Mind you it's hard enough to write this with blurry eyes through tears!! … I came out the other end with tears streaming down my face. The storyline is absolutely heartbreaking and a real tear jerker I cried, screamed, smiled, my heart brokeA beautiful readI LOVED it.’ Bookworm86 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Ohhh… break out the boxes of tissues…Will tug on your heartstrings oh so hard and make you cry like a baby!!… Absolutely gorgeous… From the first paragraph I just knew that I was going to love this book! … My heart literally stopped as there was an event in the book that I didn’t see coming at all!!… The tears just flowed!!!’ Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Omg, the tears! This is a heartbreaking story…


Author

Emma Robinson:
Emma Robinson is the author of several women’s fiction novels. She also blogs about the funny side of parenting and has contributed to podcasts such as Funny Women. Whilst her early novels are humorous, her recent work focuses on emotional themes and these novels are both heart-breaking and life affirming. Emma enjoys writing stories which explore the power of family and friendship in the most challenging circumstances. Emma currently lives in Essex with a husband, two children and a small black dog.

Info

Reviews